2018 Awards

National awards are due to the awards committee February 16! (This gives the judges time to review the entries before sending them to National.) Below is the list of those FEAFCS members coordinating each award.  Please refer to the NEAFCS Awards Manual for more information about applying.

You MUST complete the online awards application and upload all supporting materials to the NEAFCS website before sending it to the appropriate subcommittee chair. They CANNOT do it for you. After receiving your email award application Submission Confirmation from NEAFCS, please forward to Angela Hinkle

Contact: Samantha Kennedy, Wakulla County
NEAFCS Greenwood Frysinger Award (2)
Distinguished Service Award (2)
    Continued Excellence Award (2)
    NEAFCS Educator of the Year Award (2)
    Florence Hall Award (2)
    NEAFCS Past Presidents' New Professional Award (2)

Contact: Dorothy Lee, Escambia County
Dean Don Felker Financial Management Award (2)
    Mary W. Wells Memorial Diversity Award (2)
Program Excellence Through Research Award (2)
    Environmental Education Award (2)
    Early Childhood Care Training Award (2)
    Food Safety Award (2)

Contact: Jill Breslawski, Okaloosa/Walton County
Communications Awards I   
Newsletters (2)
     Written Press Releases (2)
     Radio/Podcast (2)
     Television/Video (2)
     Educational Technology (2)
     Educational Curriculum Package (2)
Contact: Maria Portelos-Rometo, Sarasota County
Communications Awards II
Educational Publication (2)
    Photography (2)
    Internet Education Technology (2)
    Marketing Package Award (2)
Community Partnership Award (2)

Melinda Morgan-Stowell, Brevard County (
Extension Housing Outreach Award (2)
    Clean & Healthy Families and Communities Award (2)
    Family Health & Wellness Award (2)
    Human Development/Family Relationships Award (2)
    School Wellness Award (2)
Master Family & Consumer Sciences Volunteer Award (2)

Contact: Mia Wilchcombe, Lake County
  Social Media Education - Video Award (2)
     Social Media Education Award (2)
     Excellence in Teamwork Award (2)
     SnapEd/EFNEP Educational Program Award (2)
     Innovation in Programming Award (2)
     Excellence in Multi-State Collaboration Award (2)

State awards are due APRIL 2! Below are the application forms.  Listed below are the contacts for each award. If you have any questions about applying, please contact Angela Hinkle, VP for Awards & Recognition, for more information.

Contact: Nicole Owens, Alachua County (
     Friend of Extension Award (1) - Click here for the application.
     Outstanding Specialist Award (1) - Click here for the application.

Contact: Laurie Osgood, Gadsden County (
     Paraprofessional Award (1) - Click here for the application.
     4-H Youth Development Award (1) - Click here for the application.

Contact: Scott Taylor, Hernando County (
     Program of Excellence Awards (10) - Click here for the application.

Submitting Applications 2018
NEAFCS Awards Manual
NEAFCS Awards At-A-Glance
NEAFCS Award-Winning Applications FAQ
NEAFCS Award Application Instructions
FEAFCS Awards Handbook

Previous Award Recipients
Distinguished Service Award

Available Awards
Epsilon Sigma Phi (ESP)
National Extension Association of Family & Consumer Sciences (NEAFCS)